TKOL RMX1234567

Double Cd regroupant tous les remix des chansons de The Kings of Limbs proposés précedemment en vinyle ou téléchargement.

Phil Selway avait déclaré sur la BBC5 Music qu’il voyait :

« King of Limbs, out of all our records […] lends itself best to the remix treatment. »

Thom Yorke a lui dit :

The remix 12″s came out of us wanting to experiment with the
tunes further. I was really curious to see how the people I was listening to so much would use what we gave them. I didn’t just want floor fillers and all that shit, I just wanted to see how the songs could really branch out and mutate. I love that there is such a culture of remixing at the moment, all this flow of ideas. It may come outta the club scene but to me there is a lot more to it than that. I think it appeals to us as a band at the moment that ideas and versions are not so fixed and set in stone, it feels kind of healthy for music.

La sortie de cet « album » de reprise a été saluée par un show au London’s Corsica Studios le 11 octobre où Thom Yorke a fait un set DJ auprès d Jamie xx, Caribou, Lone et Illum Sphere.

On aurait pu croire que la sortie du double Cd cloturait la série des remixes, et pourtant trois remixes supplémentaires de « Bloom », « Separator » et « Morning Mr Magpie » étaient proposés le 18 octobre. On apprit que les chansons n’avaient pas été disponibles à temps pour figurer sur l’album, mais que Radiohead

« wanted to get them out because we’re big fans and wanted you to hear them too »


La série des 7 vinyles :

TKOL_RMX_Singles_ArtworkRMX1 sorti le 4 juillet 2011 / RMX2 sorti le 15 juillet / RMX3 sorti le 29 juillet / RMX4 sorti le 15 août / RMX5 sorti le 26 août / RMX6 sorti le 12 septembre   / RMX7 sorti le 10 octobre

1- Little By Little  (Caribou Rmx) 
2- Lotus Flower  (Jacques Greene Rmx) 
3- Morning Mr Magpie  (Nathan Fake Rmx) 
4- Bloom  (Harmonic 313 Rmx) 
5- Bloom  (Mark Pritchard Rmx) 
6- Feeling pulled apart by horses  (Lone Rmx) 
7- Morning Mr Magpie  (Pearson Sound Scavenger Rmx) 
8- Separator  (Four Tet Rmx) 
9- Give Up The Ghost  (Thriller Houseghost Rmx) 
10- Codex  (Illum Sphere Rmx) 
11- Little By Little  (Shed Rmx) 
12- Give Up The Ghost  (Brokenchord Rmx) 
13- TKOL  (Altrice Rmx) 
14- Bloom  (Blawan Rmx) 
15- Good Evening Mrs Magpie  (Modeselektor Rmx) 
16- Bloom  (Objekt Rmx) 
17- Bloom  (Jamie xx Rework) 
18- Separator  (Anstam Rmx) 
19- Lotus Flower  (SBTRKT Rmx) 
Previous post

Continuer à faire bouillir la marmite

Next post

Nouvel album pour Jonny

No Comment

Leave a reply